Databases

The Al-Farabi library offers you e-books from Elsevier publishing house.

To load the complete list of books

This collection includes books in such directions as: microbiology and virology, industrial biotechnology, biophysics: human physiology and animals, neurobiology, ecological physiology, immunology, molecular immunology, immune physiology, biotechnology bases, genomics and proteomics.
It is possible to load all books in the PDF format.

Instruction for search of e-books:

DEAR TEACHERS AND STUDENTS!

Al-Farabi library is glad to report you that access to the largest Electronic and Library IPR books system is open! ELS IPR books — the Russian license certified full text base of electronic editions recommended for use in educational activity of educational institutions.

ELS IPR books –reliable and useful resource for study and scientific researches uniting the latest information technologies and educational license literature, intended for the different directions of training by means of which any user will be able to obtain necessary information for preparation for seminars, offsets and examinations to perform necessary works and projects. To teachers  ELS IPR books will be useful for drawing up curricula, preparation for occupations, obtaining information on new publications of colleagues.

ELS contains more than 100000 editions, 26000 educational and scientific works on various disciplines, about 400 names of the Russian and foreign magazines which most part is included into the list of HCC provides access to literature more than 500 federal, regional, high school publishing houses, research institutes, to works of scientific and leading groups of authors.Also access to "Funds of the Russian libraries" (more than 62000 editions) – rare editions, notes, the periodical press, historical, local history literature, etc. is provided. Tests in the online mode which will help to check the knowledge of various disciplines (more than 350 tests) are available to users on the website. 
ELS IPR books daily is updated and replenished with new modern editions. Her distinctive feature is high-quality approach to selection of literature for educational process, the accounting of needs of students, teachers and libraries for necessary editions when completing funds. Among indisputable advantages — speed and convenience of search and a filtration of editions, expanded functionality, modern and convenient services for users, high adaptability of system, attentive approach to each reader.

Work in online of the version is available round the clock on the website http://iprbookshop.ru, On the website IPR books in the right top corner press the ENTRANCE button, enter Login - kaznu.kz, the password – EZBMkNjh, then undergo personal registration with the instruction name, e-mail and the user's type. After completion of registration your personal login and password will be displayed in the opened window, and also sent to the specified e-mail address.
 


Инструкция для пользователей


The Database Polpred.com Media Review - an archive of valuable publications. Categories of  the database : 53 fields / 600 sources / 9 federal districts of the Russian Federation / 235 countries and territories / main materials / articles and interviews of 6,000 first official figures.  Thousands of news, full text in Russian, a million of the best stories of news agencies and business press for 15 years are available for use with everyday updates.  Search settings. With just one click it is possible to  export to Word hundreds of articles. Internet services are provided in accordance with fields  and countries.

Polpred.com  is accessible from all library computers and from a local network of the  university- www.polpred.com


Subscription databases – «Zan- Zakon » (law) — legislative and regulatory legal acts of the state in the Kazakh and Russian languages. The database is completed only from official sources that allows to provide exclusive reliability of standard material.

The database is supplied with dictionaries: the encyclopedic legal dictionary, dictionaries of legal terms from texts of laws of the Republic of  Kazakhstan in the Kazakh and Russian languages with sending on texts of these laws in the Database.

  • There are regional programs, decisions, resolutions of regional authorities for the RK areas.
  • During the work with the document there is a possibility of simultaneous viewing in the two-window mode of the text in the state and Russian languages.

Dear readers!
Access is possible only from computers of library. Address to the Electronic hall (the III floor)


Springerlink – one of the leading world interactive full text databases mainly scientific, technical and medical content (magazines, books and reference materials) in such directions as biology, ecology, medicine, physics, technical science, mathematics, informatics, the humanities, economy.

SpringerLink is a valuable information resource for researchers, scientists, teachers, students, representatives of  business structures and the scientific organizations for which access to knowledge is a necessary condition of successful performance.

Link to a resource: www.springerlink.com

 


ChemSpider -  free database in which data on properties more than 58 million chemicals, mainly, organic chemicals are collected.

ChemSpider - the structural database. As  envisioned by creators, the structure of chemical is primary identifier in construction of all information array; all remaining identifiers (the name, registration numbers etc.) are read secondary here and therefore not always precisely correspond to a certain chemical object.

Example of discrepancy to which we not always pay attention. The term "table salt" is not only trivial name of substance of chloride of sodium, but also the name of goods in which the substance Na Cl is the basic - but not the only thing - a component.

Data  in ChemSpider accumulates from different sources: from other databases (484 for 2017) - big and small, scientific and educational, commercial and free, - and also from primary literature - and reviewed, and not undergone reviewing. As a result of data on substance represent rather a compilation of earlier published information here, but not an array of the adjusted numerical data.

Strength of ChemSpider - a search capability of information on the given structure of substance.

Reference to a resource: http://www.chemspider.com

We present to your attention the first electronic database in the Republic of Kazakhstan from the domestic publishing house, fully developed by the Kazakhs. Base Epigraph develops and expands its capabilities, focusing on the needs of the domestic consumer - universities of Kazakhstan. All textbooks and manuals presented in the database are written by the best Kazakhstani authors from all over the Republic of Kazakhstan, and published by the leading domestic publishing house - "Evero".

The publishing house has been operating for 21 years on the market of Kazakhstan. His work is highly appreciated by specialists and confirmed by awards - "European quality", "Order of Queen Victoria", "Honorary Citizen of Kazakhstan", as well as "Leader of Industry" 2014, 2015, 2016.

The product was created in order to make digital educational material available. Imagine that all the necessary teaching materials are always at hand. The necessary fragment of the textbook can be found in a minute, and students are granted access to knowledge through an electronic textbook 24 hours a day, anywhere in the world.

Unlike competitors, Epigraph provides full-text search. You can specify the search terms for a word, phrase or even a sentence. The search engine is able to analyze a few hundred thousand pages of text in a fraction of a second and produce the finished result. This development is unique and unique in the RK. The search system can be run, both in general on the basis, and in a specific textbook.

It is important to note that 100% of the literature in the database are textbooks and teaching aids, not journals, articles or manuals. The textbooks are presented in three languages-Kazakh, Russian and English.

All textbooks are produced in Kazakhstan, they are created in full accordance with the state programs and standards of the Republic of Kazakhstan and are accredited by state institutions. The textbooks were issued on the basis of the leading publishing house of Kazakhstan - publishing house "Evero", and are equipped with high-quality illustrations, processed by the best designers, editors and others.

Link to the website of electronic textbooks Epigraph http://res.epigraph.kz/

Download the instruction for registration here

Instruction

Booklet

 

Scopus - the largest reference and reference database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. scopus.com

Why work with the Scopus Database?

  • More than 5000 publishers from around the world
  • More than 22,000 Serials tittles
  • More than 70 million Items
  • Scopus is the #1 abstract and citation database
  • Foundation of scientific materials and analysis of research results that will help improve your scientific activity
  • A database that will help find external experts and potential collaborators in the international scientific world
  • Apply for funding or support the research needs of your organization

How to register in Scopus?

To register as a new user, click Register. Enter all necessary information, such as your name and e-mail address, in the registration window.

After registering as a user, you can set up personal functions, such as e-mail notifications.

Using the same username and password, you can enter ScienceDirect and Engineering Village. Reauthorization is not required.

If you already have a username and password, click Login and enter them in the appropriate input fields. Select the Remember me checkbox to save this information on your computer, and do not re-enter it every time you login.

Personal account of the registered user (My Scopus):

Functions available to registered users:

  • You can set up e-mail notifications to keep up to date with updates of the topics you are interested in.
  • Notifications about the appearance of new documents suitable for the results of your search query
  • Notification of author quoting
  • Notification of quoting a document
  • Check my list (Check My list)
  • You can check the articles in a temporary or saved list.
  • Changing the individual settings / password
  • You can change your email address, password, login / password for RefWorks, etc. from the Settings menu.
  • Registered users can personalize the appearance and search settings in Scopus.

How to find a scientist, co-author in the Scopus database?

This search works without registration in the database and allows you to find a scientist by his name and surname

Click the link below

https://www.scopus.com/freelookup/form/author.uri

 

On the opened page you can fill in the following fields:

1. Author's last name
2. Author's name
3. Orcid will allow to accurately find the desired scientist, excluding namesake and vice versa, will show all the works of the author, even if initially he made mistakes in transliteration
4. Organization in which the author works or worked at the time of publication of the article

After you have entered the author's surname and name (in this case, the initial), you can select Show only exact match (1), but if you are not sure of the correct name and the name of the scientist, you should remove the mark.

On the opened page, we see the result of the search: The author sought (1) and the name of his work (3); but in the column "Documents" the total number of works of the scientist is 18 (2), this means that his surname and name in other articles could have been written differently.

Next, go to the author's name

On the information about the author we get detailed information:

1 h-index
2 Number of author's documents
3 Total number of citations in all documents
4 Organization and country where the author works
5 The branch of knowledge is especially useful for doctoral students who will choose a foreign scientific consultant in their specialty
6 The author's history, the number of authors and authors with whom the articles were co-written, the number of documents referring to the author.

Базы данных

Библиотека Аль-Фараби предлагает Вам электронные книги от издательства Elsevier.

Загрузить полный список книг

Данная коллекция включает в себя книги по таким направлениям как: микробиология и вирусология, промышленная биотехнология, биофизика: физиология человека и животных, нейробиология, экологическая физиология, иммунология, молекулярная иммунология, иммунофизиология, основы биотехнологии, геномика и протеомика.

Все книги возможно загрузить в формате PDF

Инструкция по поиску электронных книг:

УВАЖАЕМЫЕ ПРЕПОДАВАТЕЛИ И СТУДЕНТЫ!

Библиотека аль-Фараби рада сообщить вам о том, что открыт доступк крупнейшей Электронно-библиотечной системе IPRbooks!

ЭБС IPRbooks — Российская лицензионная сертифицированная полнотекстовая база электронных изданий, рекомендованная для использования в образовательной деятельности учебных заведений.  Данная база является надежным и полезным ресурсом для учебы и научных исследований, объединяющим новейшие информационные технологии и учебную лицензионную литературу, предназначенным для разных направлений обучения, с помощью которого любой пользователь сможет получить необходимую информацию при подготовке к семинарам, зачетам и экзаменам и выполнении других работ и проектов. Преподавателям ЭБС IPRbooks будет полезна при составлении учебных планов, подготовке к занятиям, получении информации о новых публикациях коллег. Так же преподавателям предоставляется возможность электронной публикации своих работ и включения их в ЭБС IPRbooks с последующим индексированием в базе РИНЦ (ЭБС IPRbooks является партнером Научной электронной библиотеки Elibrary). 

ЭБС содержит более 100000 изданий26000 учебных и научных работ по различным дисциплинам, около 400 наименований российских и зарубежных журналов, большая часть которых входит в перечень ВАК, предоставляет доступ к литературе более 500 федеральных, региональных, вузовских издательств, научно-исследовательских институтов, трудам ученых и ведущих авторских коллективов. Пользователям предоставляется доступ к «Фондам российских библиотек», который насчитывает более 62000 изданий таких как редкие издания, ноты, периодика, историческая, краеведческая литература и т.п. Для пользователей на сайте доступны тесты в онлайн-режиме, которые помогут проверить свои знания по различным дисциплинам (более 350 тестов).

ЭБС IPRbooks ежедневно обновляется и пополняется новыми современными изданиями. Ее отличительной особенностью является качественный подход к подбору литературы для учебного процесса, учет потребностей студентов, преподавателей и библиотек в необходимых изданиях при комплектовании фондов. Среди неоспоримых преимуществ — быстрота и удобство поиска и фильтрации изданий, расширенный функционал, современные и удобные сервисы для пользователей, высокая адаптивность системы, внимательный подход к каждому читателю.

Работа в online версии доступна круглосуточно на сайте http://iprbookshop.ru, На сайте IPRbooks  в правом верхнем углу нажмите на кнопку ВХОД, введите Логин - kaznu.kz, пароль – EZBMkNjh, затем пройдите персональную регистрацию с указанием Ф.И.О., электронной почты и типа пользователя. После завершения регистрации ваши персональные логин и пароль будут отображены в открывшемся окне, а также отправлены на указанный адрес электронной почты. 


Инструкция для пользователей


База данных Polpred.com Обзор СМИ - это архив важных публикаций. База данных с рубрикатором: 53 отрасли / 600 источников / 9 федеральных округов РФ / 235 стран и территорий / главные материалы / статьи и интервью 6000 первых лиц. Ежедневно тысяча новостей, полный текст на русском языке, миллион лучших сюжетов информагентств и деловой прессы за 15 лет. Поиск с настройками. Экспорт в Word сотен статей в один клик. Интернет-сервисы по отраслям и странам.

Доступ на Polpred.com открыт со всех компьютеров библиотеки и локальной сети университета - www.polpred.com


Базе данных  «ЗАҢ - ЗАКОН» — законодательных и нормативных правовых актов государства на казахском и русском языках. База данных комплектуется только из официальных источников, что позволяет обеспечить исключительную достоверность нормативного материала. 
База данных снабжена словарями: энциклопедическим юридическим словарем, словарями юридических терминов из текстов законов Республики Казахстан на казахском и русском языках с отсылкой на тексты этих законов в Базе данных.

  • Имеются областные программы, решения, постановления местных органов власти по областям РК. 
  • При работе с документом существует возможность одновременного просмотра в двухоконном режиме текста на государственном и русском языках.

Уважаемые читатели!
Доступ возможен только с компьютеров библиотеки. Обращайтесь в Электронный зал  (III этаж).


Springerlink – одна из ведущих мировых интерактивных полнотекстовых баз данных преимущественно научного, технического и медицинского содержания (журналы, книги и справочные материалы) по таким направлениям как биология, экология, медицина, физика, технические науки, математика, информатика, гуманитарные науки, экономика.

SpringerLink – это ценный информационный ресурс для исследователей, ученых, преподавателей, студентов, представителей бизнес-структур и научных организаций, для которых доступ к знаниям является необходимым условием успешной деятельности.

Инструкция

Ссылка на ресурс: www.springerlink.com


ChemSpider - бесплатная база данных, в которой собраны сведения о свойствах более 58 миллионов химических веществ, главным образом, органических.

ChemSpider - структурная база данных. По замыслу создателей, именно структура химического вещества является первичным идентификатором в конструкции всего информационного массива; все остальные идентификаторы (название, регистрационные номера и т. д.) здесь считаются вторичными и поэтому не всегда точно соответствуют определенному химическому объекту.

Материал в ChemSpider аккумулируется из разных источников: из других баз данных (484 на 2017 г.) - больших и маленьких, научных и учебных, коммерческих и бесплатных,- а также из первичной литературы - и рецензируемой, и не прошедшей рецензирование. В результате сведения о веществе здесь представляют собой скорее компиляцию ранее опубликованной информации, а не массив выверенных численных данных.

Сильная сторона ChemSpider - возможность поиска информации по заданной структуре вещества.
    
Ссылка на ресурс: http://www.chemspider.com

Мобильное приложение: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.mmi.android.chemspider...  

Представляем Вашему вниманию первую в Республике Казахстан электронную базу от отечественного издательства, полностью разработанную казахстанцами. База Эпиграф развивается и расширяет свои возможности, ориентируясь на потребности отечественного потребителя – ВУЗов Казахстана. Все учебники и учебные пособия, представленные в базе, написаны лучшими казахстанскими авторами со всей республики Казахстан, и изданы ведущим отечественным издательством – “ЭВЕРО”.

Издательство функционирует уже 21 год на рынке Казахстана. Его работа высоко оценивается специалистами и подтверждена наградами - “Европейское качество”, “Орден Королевы Виктории”, “Почетный гражданин Казахстана”, а также “Лидер Отрасли” 2014, 2015, 2016 годов.

Продукт создан для того, чтобы сделать доступным цифровой учебный материал. Представьте себе, что все необходимые учебные материалы всегда под рукой. Нужный вам фрагмент учебника можно найти за минуту, а студентам открыт доступ к знаниям через электронный учебник 24 часа в сутки, в любой точке мира.

В отличие от конкурентов, Эпиграф предоставляет полнотекстовой поиск. Вы можете задать условия поиска по слову, фразе и даже предложению. Поисковая система способна в доли секунды проанализировать несколько сотен тысяч страниц текста и выдать готовый результат. Данная разработка является уникальной и единственной в своем роде в РК. Систему поиска возможно запускать, как в целом по базе, так и в конкретно взятом учебнике.

Важно отметить, что 100% наименований литературы в базе – это именно учебники и учебные пособия, а не журналы, статьи или методички. Учебники представлены на трех языках–казахском, русском и английском.

Все учебники – казахстанского производства, они созданы в полном соответствии с государственными программами и стандартами РК и аккредитованы государственными учреждениями. Учебники выпущены на базе ведущего издательства Казахстана – издательства “ЭВЕРО”, и оснащены высококачественными иллюстрациями, обработаны лучшими дизайнерами, редакторами и другими.

Ссылка на сайт электронных учебников Эпиграф http://res.epigraph.kz/search/

Скачать инструкцию для регистрации можно здесь

Иструкция

Буклет

Scopus - крупнейшая реферативная и справочная база данных рецензируемой литературы: научные журналы, книги и материалы конференций.

Почему стоит работать с Базой Данных Scopus?

  • Более 5000 научных изданий со всего мира
  • Более 22000 периодических изданий
  • Более 70 миллионов научных статей
  • Scopus №1 среди баз данных научных статей и цитирований
  • Фонд научных материалов и анализов результатов исследований, которые помогут улучшить вашу научную деятельность
  • База данных, которая поможет найти внешних экспертов и потенциальных соавторов в международном научном мире
  • Подавайте заявки на финансирование или поддерживайте исследовательские потребности вашей организации

Как зарегистрироваться в Scopus?

Чтобы зарегистрироваться в качестве нового пользователя, нажмите кнопку Register (Регистрация). Введите всю необходимую информацию, такую как ваше имя и адрес электронной почты, в окне регистрации.

 

Зарегистрировавшись в качестве пользователя, вы можете настроить персональные функции, например уведомления по электронной почте.

Используя те же имя пользователя и пароль, вы сможете войти в ScienceDirect и Engineering Village. Повторная авторизация не требуется.

Если у вас уже есть имя пользователя и пароль, нажмите Login (Вход) и укажите их в соответствующих полях ввода. Установите флажок Remember me (Запомнить меня), чтобы сохранить эту информацию на своем компьютере, и не вводить заново при каждом входе.

 

Личный кабинет зарегистрированного пользователя (My Scopus):

Функции, доступные зарегистрированным пользователям:

  • Вы можете настроить уведомления по электронной почте, чтобы быть в курсе обновлений интересующей вас тематики.
  • Уведомления о появлении новых документов, подходящих под результаты вашего поискового запроса
  • Уведомление о цитировании автора
  • Уведомление о цитировании документа
  • Проверить мой список (Check My list)
  • Вы можете проверить статьи во временном или сохраненном вами списке.
  • Изменение индивидуальных настроек / пароля
  • Вы можете изменить свой электронный адрес, пароль, логин/пароль для RefWorks и т. д. через меню Настройки (Settings).
  • Зарегистрированные пользователи могут персонализировать внешний вид и настройки поиска в Scopus.